Quantcast
 

Staff

    • Tonia Allison
      Development Processing Assistant
      tallison@publicjustice.net
      Tonia Allison joined the Foundation staff as Development Processing Assistant in September 2010. Before coming to Public Justice, Tonia had three years of gift processing experience with the United States Naval Academy Foundation. In her capacity at the Foundation, Tonia provides much-needed assist Read More...
    •  
    • Paula Athey
      Legal Assistant
      pathey@publicjustice.net
      Paula Athey assists Managing Attorney Adele Kimmel, Environmental Enforcement Director Jim Hecker, Power-Cotchett Attorney Richard Webster, Food Safety & Health Attorney David Muraskin, and Thornton-Robb Attorney Gabriel Hopkins. She joined Public Justice in 1995 as the Receptionist and was pro Read More...
    • Maggie Barr
      Membership Manager
      mbarr@publicjustice.net
      Maggie Barr rejoined the staff of Public Justice in November 2013 after a couple years away. As Membership Manager, Maggie is responsible for the acquisition, cultivation and retention of members. Maggie most recently worked at Public Citizen as a Major Gifts Officer, where she raised money to supp Read More...
    • F. Paul Bland, Jr.
      Executive Director
      pbland@publicjustice.net
      F. Paul Bland, Jr., Executive Director, has been a senior attorney at Public Justice since 1997. As Executive Director, Paul manages and leads Public Justice's legal and foundation staff, guiding the organization’s litigation docket and other advocacy. As staff and senior attorney, he was resp Read More...
    • Arthur H. Bryant
      Chairman
      abryant@publicjustice.net
      Arthur H. Bryant, Chairman of Public Justice, has won major victories and established new precedents in several areas of the law, including constitutional law, toxic torts, civil rights, consumer protection, and mass torts. The National Law Journal has twice named him one of the 100 Most Influenti Read More...
    • Susan Gombert
      Meetings & Events Manager
      sgombert@publicjustice.net
      Susan Gombert, CMP is Meetings & Events Manager at the Public Justice Foundation. She is responsible for all aspects of the Foundation's meetings and special events, and is a staff liaison to the Foundation's Gala Committee. Prior to joining Public Justice, Susan was the Membership Director f Read More...
    •  
    • Kathleen Morris
      Legal Assistant
      kmorris@publicjustice.net
      Kathleen Morris joined Public Justice in January 2012 as Legal Assistant to the West Coast Office attorneys. Prior to coming to Public Justice, Kathy worked as a paralegal for a small civil litigation practice which represented clients in a wide variety of real estate, business, and construction li Read More...
    • Aidan O’Shea
      Communications Manager
      aoshea@publicjustice.net
      Aidan O’Shea, Communications Manager, is responsible for expanding the reach of Public Justice’s work, particularly through managing website content, social media, and video production, as well as by contributing to messaging, strategy development, and press outreach. He joined Public Justice’ Read More...
    • Steve Ralls
      Director of External Affairs
      sralls@publicjustice.net
      Steve Ralls, Director of External Affairs, oversees media, messaging and marketing for the organization. Steve joined Public Justice’s Washington, D.C., office in April 2015. Steve has secured prominent media coverage of Public Justice cases, including in NBC News, The New York Times, FOX News  Read More...
    •  
    • Ameesha Sampat
      Outreach Manager
      asampat@publicjustice.net
      Ameesha Sampat, Outreach Manager, is responsible for creating opportunities for Public Justice’s supporters and allies to mobilize around key issues through the development of grassroots and community engagement strategies. She joined Public Justice’s Washington, D.C. office in October of 2017.  Read More...
    • Norma Sapp
      Office Manager
      nsapp@publicjustice.net
      Norma Sapp is the Office Manager in the DC headquarters.  Norma has spent much of her career managing office operations for both non-profit organizations and for-profit companies in the Washington, D.C. area. Read More...
    • David Seabrook
      Director of Finance and Administration
      dseabrook@publicjustice.net
      David Seabrook, CPA, joined Public Justice in October 2014 as the Director of Finance and Administration. In that role, Dave oversees finances and accounting, human resources, information technology and other administrative functions for Public Justice’s law firm and foundation. Dave has been a Ch Read More...
    • Kelly Simon
      Development Director
      ksimon@publicjustice.net
      Kelly Simon joined the Public Justice staff as Director of Development in October 2017. Prior to beginning this role, Kelly served as the Director of Development for the Pro Bono Institute, a legal organization dedicated to enhancing and strengthening pro bono programs of large law firms and legal d Read More...
    • Yvonne Stewart
      Legal Assistant
      ystewart@publicjustice.net
      Yvonne Stewart joined Public Justice in 2011 as a Legal Assistant. She assists Executive Director Paul Bland, Staff Attorney Leah Nicholls, Food Safety & Health Attorney Jessica Culpepper and Staff Attorney Karla Gilbride on their many public-interest cases. Yvonne has over 25 years of lega Read More...
    • Tommy Wrenn
      Development Program Assistant
      twrenn@publicjustice.net
      Tommy Wrenn joined Public Justice as Development Program Assistant in August 2016. Before coming to Public Justice, Tommy was Program Assistant at The Nexus Fund, a grant making organization dedicated to the prevention of mass atrocities. A graduate of Appalachian State University, Tommy moved to Wa Read More...
    • June Yang
      Grants Officer
      jyang@publicjustice.net
      June Yang, Grants Officer, manages the Public Justice grants portfolio. She joined Public Justice’s Washington, D.C. office in May 2017. June has substantial experience in grantwriting and nonprofit resource development. Most recently, she served as Assistant Director, Institutional Giving for  Read More...