Trial Lawyer of the Year Award

Each year, Public Justice presents its Trial Lawyer of the Year Award to the attorney(s) who made the greatest contribution to the public interest within the past year by trying or settling a precedent-setting, socially significant case.

The nomination period for the 2022 Trial Lawyer of the Year Award is now open. Click here to access the nomination form. The nomination period will close on March 1, 2021 at 5 PM EST. 

The award was most recently presented at our 2021 Annual Gala in July to the teams behind Black v. Hicks and Kalima v. Hawai’i.

Contact Lucy Sears at lsears@publicjustice.net with any questions. For a look at past recipients, click here.

Skip to content