2018 Phonathon


Image via Advocate Capital

Image via Advocate Capital

The 2018 Super Thursday Phonathon, held on April 26, 2018 in Washington, DC, was a tremendous success; raising more than $1 million for the second year in a row. The Superman and Wonder Woman teams, led by Preston Tisdale, Don Slavik, JD Hays and Robin Greenwald, competed to bring in the most members, with the Superman team claiming the team prize in a very close race.

Thank you to all of our volunteers and supporters who helped make this such a huge success! If you are interested in participating in next year’s event, please contact Membership Manager Maggie Barr at mbarr@publicjustice.net.

Congratulations to the individual award winners:

Silver Phone Award (most members):
• 1st Place: Dan Bryson (for the 6th year in a row!)
• 2nd Place: JD Hays

Infinity Award (most monthly members):
• 1st Place: JD Hays
• 2nd Place: Amy Keller

Encore Award (most renewed members):
• 1st Place: Dan Bryson
• 2nd Place: Tara Sutton

Cha-Ching Award (most money raised overall):
• 1st Place: Tom Sobol
• 2nd Place: Steve Fineman

Money Money Money Award (most credit card payments):
• 1st Place: Steve Fineman
• 2nd Place: Anna Prakash

Big Time Award (most Benefactor and higher members):
• 1st Place: Beth Terrell
• 2nd Place: Steve Williams

Skip to content