Quantcast
 

News Release

Public Justice Statement in Support of Attorney Karla Gilbride’s Nomination to Serve as General Counsel of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

For Immediate Release June 3, 2022 Contact: Lucy Sears (240) 676-4499 | lsears@publicjustice.net Public Justice Statement in Support of Attorney Karla Gilbride’s Nomination to Serve as General Counsel of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission Washington, DC – The Public Justice Foundation issued the following statement…

Groups File Proposed Consent Decree Forcing Cleanup of Drummond’s Maxine Mine Site

For immediate release: May 17, 2022 Contact: Barry Brock, Southern Environmental Law Center, 205-745-3060, bbrock@selcal.org Nelson Brooke, Black Warrior Riverkeeper, 205-458-0095, nbrooke@blackwarriorriver.org Jim Hecker, Public Justice, 703-302-0507, jhecker@publicjustice.net Groups File Proposed Consent Decree Forcing Cleanup of Drummond’s Maxine Mine Site BIRMINGHAM, Ala. — In a…

Public Justice Statement on Supreme Court Decision to Review ‘New Prime, Inc. v. Oliveira’

Today, the Supreme Court granted certiorari to review the First Circuit’s decision in ‘New Prime, Inc. v. Oliveira.’ We welcome the Supreme Court’s decision to hear the case both because we are hopeful the Court will see that the First Circuit correctly decided the case, but also because we believe the truck drivers who work for New Prime have been denied crucial rights under the wage and hour laws.

Groups File Notice Letter to Sue NRG Energy for Massive Pollution

  Contacts: Rich Bindell, Food & Water Watch, 202-683-2457; rbindell@fwwatch.org Robin Broder, Potomac Riverkeeper, robin@potomacriverkeeper.org; 202-222-0706 Fred Tutman, Patuxent Riverkeeper, fred@paxriverkeeper.org; 301-579-2073 Jessica Culpepper, Public Justice, jculpepper@publicjustice.net; 202-797-8600     Washington D.C. – Today Food & Water Watch, Patuxent Riverkeeper and Potomac Riverkeeper — represented…

Skip to content