Quantcast
 

News Release

Civil Rights Groups File Lawsuit Challenging Los Angeles County’s Bail Schedule Policy

  For Immediate Release November 14, 2022 Contact: Lucy Sears (240) 676-4499 | lsears@publicjustice.net Contact: Cheryl Bonacci (818) 339-6928 | cheryl@civilrightscorps.org Civil Rights Groups File Lawsuit Challenging Los Angeles County’s Bail Schedule Policy LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA – On November 14, 2022, Public Justice’s Debtors’ Prison…

Major Win for Messa & Associates Attorney Laura E. Laughlin and Co-Counsel Adele Kimmel of Public Justice in Their Case Against North Penn School District Involving the Repeated Sexual Harassment of Student

    For Immediate Release October 24, 2022 Contact: Sarah King (215) 568-3500 | sking@messalaw.com Major Win for Messa & Associates Attorney Laura E. Laughlin and Co-Counsel Adele Kimmel of Public Justice in Their Case Against North Penn School District Involving the Repeated Sexual Harassment…

Virginia Tech Students Fight Lawsuit After Reporting Illegal Wage Theft

    For Immediate Release October 25, 2022 Contact: Lucy Sears (240) 676-4499 | lsears@publicjustice.net Gregg Kelley (202) 319-1070 | gregg_kelley@washlaw.org Virginia Tech Students Fight Lawsuit After Reporting Illegal Wage Theft On Friday, October 21, the legal team representing three Virginia Tech students filed a…

Public Justice Statement in Support of Attorney Karla Gilbride’s Nomination to Serve as General Counsel of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

For Immediate Release June 3, 2022 Contact: Lucy Sears (240) 676-4499 | lsears@publicjustice.net Public Justice Statement in Support of Attorney Karla Gilbride’s Nomination to Serve as General Counsel of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission Washington, DC – The Public Justice Foundation issued the following statement…

Groups File Proposed Consent Decree Forcing Cleanup of Drummond’s Maxine Mine Site

For immediate release: May 17, 2022 Contact: Barry Brock, Southern Environmental Law Center, 205-745-3060, bbrock@selcal.org Nelson Brooke, Black Warrior Riverkeeper, 205-458-0095, nbrooke@blackwarriorriver.org Jim Hecker, Public Justice, 703-302-0507, jhecker@publicjustice.net Groups File Proposed Consent Decree Forcing Cleanup of Drummond’s Maxine Mine Site BIRMINGHAM, Ala. — In a…

Skip to content